Support

How do I convert over old 2.X users to the latest release?

Grant -

Normally, users are upgraded automatically from version 2.X when installing the latest Cerberus release. However, in some instances the users file is not upgraded and a manual upgrade is necessary. To manually convert over the old users file:

  1. Install the latest release of Cerberus FTP Server
  2. Locate the Cerberus FTP Server 2.X "users.pro" file, usually in C:\Program Files\Cerberus
  3. From the Cerberus FTP Server Tools menu, use the Restore Settings and Users option to import the old users file

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk